Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree and disagree. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Increased traffic and pollution have become a burning issue throughout the globe. It is a debatable topic where one side supports an increase in petroleum prices to curb this problem; nevertheless, other masses consider other measures should be taken. I strongly disagree with the statement and related ideas would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. A boost in the automobile oil prices will not stop the pollution and traffic issues as there is a number of people who live from hand to mouth and are accustomed to use their own vehicles and heightened petroleum prices would not compel them to use public transport, which is the best way to reduce the jam-packed roads with the vehicles and the emission of hazardous gases. To cite an example, if a person is used to commuting to the office using his personal automobile will not stop using a car and will not use the buses or auto-rickshaws no matter how much the price of oil is. Hence, prices of oil will not decrease traffic and pollution at any cost. If the public does not stop using their personal vehicles, it is a good idea to bring an alternative solution to grasp the nettle of the problem of contaminated air and jam-packed roads. As an alternative solution, the higher authorities should increase the awareness of use of electric vehicles among youngsters and working professionals which will not only reduce noise pollution, but also air contamination. For instance, the municipalities should make the public aware of utilization of the electric vehicles that are a blister solution to pollution as well as traffic such as Tesla, a prominent manufacturer of electric cars. In conclusion, although elevated petroleum prices can reduce the issues of pollution and traffic to some extent, the importance of other factors that contribute cannot be neglected. Thus, both the legislation and citizens should step forward to overcome these problems.