Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in anither country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our globalized world, it has been generally a widely accepted idea that international division of labor can be greatly beneficial for most nations, and those professions can maximize their contribution for the country which delivers training for them. However,in my opinion, I reckon all persons who have professional skills should be given freedom to choose any other countries they prefer to contribute their abilities. Firstly, on the one hand, some people think that the free flow of talents can effectively stimulate innovation in different aspects such as art or technology. This also can encourage governments to provide a more progressive infrastructure and accommodation area. Besides, the migration of those professionals may also appeal to world famous corporations to expand business in different areas and increase the population of the middle class in destination countries. On the other hand, there are also some opposite perspectives which show that the freedom to work in other countries will cause a significant loss of talents in the local labor market of professionals’ hometown. Also, travel or immigration means spending additional time is unavoidable to get used to a new culture of society, probably causing an unexpected conflict between local people and new immigrants. Lastly, this will be hard for local companies to hire enough professional talents to benefit their own business and may generate impact on salary structures. In conclusion, despite various opinions from different people, I think that a free flow of laborers is generally a good phenomenon and creates an unignorable interest for the development of our modernized civilization.