The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disgree with this statement?

The development of advanced science and technology is the most crucial goal for people. I do not agree with this view. Although there are vital for individuals in society, there are also considered about animals ' lives and environment. Live of people should not be prioritised. On the one hand, the Advanced technology of science these days considered as a main impact on people's lives because almost everything that can be seen involves science such as transportation and the Internet. If we lost these technologies, it made our lives harder than ever before. Firstly, we may take more time to run errands or take the whole day to walk from one place to another place. Secondly, If we can not access the internet,we might lose some information or can not explore enormous data as rapidly as today. On the other hand, not only Improving science and technology for citizens but also need to offer to animals and the environment. Nowadays, people took advantage of environmental resources such as the consumption of water and animal businesses. So authorities and individuals should be preserved and protect these from dangers and extinction. For instance, water that we use to consume should be provided clean by using technology. Additionally, animals that we live together should be protected from dangers because they may help balance diversity in our world. To sum up, citizens' lives are important to provide advanced science tools, but should not be a priority as we have animals and the environment needs to be protected. If we do not focus on it, it can be drawbacks for this world.