Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In different regions across the globe, due to the constant development of technology, modern equipment is becoming easier to access and sold at a more affordable rate. This results in a rising number of individuals, both grown-ups and youngsters, who are utilizing these technological advances so that they can work or study from their own places. Even though people benefit greatly from technological aids, I personally think this trend might cause more harm than good. In order to explain why I have this point of view, more information will be introduced in the following paragraphs. Firstly, adapting new developments into daily life, whether it is for professional or academic purposes, is getting more and more common in recent years. For example, when the global pandemic-COVID-19 hit and wiped out a considerable percentage of the world's population. Having to stay at home and working in distance have become one of the basic requirements, in order to survive. As a result, a majority of citizens around the world start to pick up the habit of completing their work or study assignments from the comfort place of their own. On the other hand, some issues might emerge with the increasing number of individuals who are turning their homes into working places with the help of technology. For instance, people's health might be seriously affected when they spend a long period of time staying in their own room, which usually is a confined space. As a consequence, not being able to go outside for physical activities or social activities can be damaging to a person's health, both physically and mentally. To conclude, despite the fact that modern technology is very helpful when people are required to work from far away, it might have some negative impacts on one's well-being. Therefore, I still have strong opinions against this development. After analyzing this trend, it is predicted that the number of individuals using technological advances to finish tasks at home will keep rising since it has become more affordable and more approachable.