What are some pros and cons of using public transport?

Public transportation is playing an important role in every nation’s development process and this is an important aspect of our life for mobility. However, public transportation has its own positive and negative sides and the following essay will discuss them. On the one hand, public transportations bring a lot of benefits for individuals and societies. It is clear that the existence of public transportation will automatically reduce traffic problems. Besides, if the utilisation of public transportation increases, it means that there will be a reduction in the consumption of fossil fuels. Consequently, it will reduce air pollution and global warming issues. For example, in many developed countries, the government encourage their residents to use public transport. On the other hand, public transportations have some weakness. It is because public transportations are not as safe as private car and some criminal activities on public buses or trains such as pocket thieves are still being reported. In addition, the public transportations are not reliable in terms of preciseness and accuracy. Many people have complained about the preciseness and the consistency of these public transportation schedules, which impacted their work or study time. Thus, some people still choose to use their own private vehicles. In conclusion, people have different opinions about public transportation. Although they have some weaknesses, I do believe that the benefit outweighed the drawbacks.