Government should put tax on unhealthy food to motivate people to eat Healthy food. Do you agree or disagree?

Some sections of society opine that the government should impose a tax on unhealthy food in order to promote the public to eat more healthy foodstuff. I partially agree with this statement because some people may hesitate to buy instant food, but others will still eat it. On the one hand, some people will stop buying fast food meal too much simply because the price is too high. One of the main benefits of fast foodstuff is thought to be its cheapness, so price riding will be the incentive for people to purchase healthy meal, such as local vegetables, meat, and dairy, which are much more reasonable than fast food. Actually, in most cases, healthy foodstuff is more tasty that is why once they start eating it, their eating lifestyle is going to change to much more nutritious one without unhealthy food. On the other hand, others are rich enough to buy unhealthy food at a high price. For them, imposing tax on fast food does not make sense. They are not likely to understand the government's intention and still consume this kind of food. For instance, according to some articles. Single men tend to keep buying it. This is because most of them are not used to cooking. In addition to that, they can use their salary as they like, in comparison to the couple. Therefore, the policy of putting a tax may not be effective for some people / In conclusion, I partly agree with the idea that people will start eating healthy cooking under the policy of taxing on instant food by the government since of some individuals will stop buying fast food, however, it will not be the case.