Many people think that living in the city is better than living in the countryside. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The best place to live your life is often debated in the contemporary era. While many individuals think that rural areas are more suitable for human life, others believe that city life is far better. This essay will explain the reasons for my agreement with the latter. First and foremost, I can be certain that the majority of metropolises possess far more advanced infrastructure compared to the countryside. To be more specific, the traffic network that connects every part of the city alongside highways that link big cities brings insurmountable convenience when it comes to transportation. Moreover, state-of-the-art hospitals with cutting-edge technology can expand the life expectancy of the citizens and cure almost any disease from the most severe to the least serious ones. In contrast, if residents living in the countryside, unfortunately, suffer from symptoms, they are most likely to get diagnosed and cured by a reputable doctor living in the metropolis, instead of a local medicine practitioner. Another major reason I would like to highlight as an advantage of city life is that the options for entertainment are nearly unlimited. In detail, large cinema franchises like CGV only operate in urban areas, providing top-tier entertainment for urban dwellers. Moreover, a twenty-four-on-seven society is always ready to meet the most hard-to-please demand of any citizen, whether it’s nightlife or daytime activities. On the contrary, the majority of people living in the countryside have no choice but to sleep at about 9 p.m. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that rural life may have some merits, I completely agree with the idea that living in urban areas is far better in every facet.