When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In these contemporary times, while fields of technology have shown significant development, conventional methods have disappeared by them. Therefore there is an argument that whether previous skills and ways will remain. I completely agree with the opinion that it is difficult to continue using them. To begin with, I believe that it is fate that old fashions are beaten by new technologies because, historically speaking, the equipment which our ancestors use has evolved. For instance, primitive people used stones to light a fire, with modernization, we have become to use gases instead of them. Furthermore, citing more modern times, when it comes to making some documents, people used to use typewriters, but now keyboards are necessary in workplaces. The evolution of tools facilitates our tasks to save time and be efficient, and no one uses old technology because their demand is low in people. Therefore, it is true that we cannot help relying on using convenience tools. Once individuals know about useful ways, they could not come back to utilise previous ways. For example, there are one of the items humans should discard is atomic bombs. Although some countries understand that they have the potential of destroying the world, they have to keep retaining them as deterrence. In conclusion, I strongly consider that people cannot use previous ways because new technologies always provide us with more efficient methods. Moreover, even if outdated styles disappeared, humans cannot dump new technology.