Forest are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of world's forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that forests are the lungs of the earth with make our life possible to live. It is often argued that due to the rapid growth of deforestation,the day is no longer far when they would die which we are currently breaking on. I fundamentally agree with the given notion. I will discuss further reasons for my side of view. Apparently, logging of forests can cause great damage to an ecological environment. To begin with, there is a link between forest cover and rainfall. For example, The loss of tree cover disrupts the process where moisture from leaves- through a mechanism called evapotranspiration-is returned to the atmosphere where it eventually forms rain clouds. Therefore, it could result in a drought: secondly, wood chopping enhances the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and this leads to an increase in the temperature of the sand's surface. Thus, it leads to the biggest problem global warming. Moreover, erosion of the timberland may lead extinction of some species. Without,greenland there is no longer habitat for wildlife and it would eventually turn into the extinction of rare herbivores. Similarly, more and more wood is being harvested to accommodate the needs of a growing population. This in turn is impacting the mama earth in an undesirable manner. To exemplify, the increased pace of desertification accelerates global warming and results in the melting of polar ice. Additionally, the blackness of greenery can contribute to air pollution. The air does not get purified and the polluted air becomes a major health hazard for all living beings. In conclusion, I would say, jungles play a key role in the survival of life on the land and excessive deforestation will wreak havoc and lead to the loss of most of the species and ultimately the end of life on the planet.