Some people think that children going to single-sex schools are going to have better life prospects than co-educational schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students who study in a school that has the same gender can achieve more potential abilities than in a school that has different genders. Because I am always a student at a co-educational school, I disagree with the idea that learning at a single-sex school brings more advantages to develop in the future. Firstly, being in an environment that has different genders gives them a chance to learn how to live and behave which is a great preparation for their future when they can visualize life with opposite-gender people. Having both males and females can bring a healthy and balanced school life for them. For example, if boys can be good at something, they create standards for girls, and vice versa. As a result, students have more incentives to try harder and become better. Secondly, co-genderable places can assist students to build comfort in talking and interacting with the other sex. The fact is when they are adults, they will work with not only particular gender. If they are not getting used to communicating with sexual difference genders, they would feel overwhelmed and awkward which is a huge disadvantage for them. Especially being able to build a friendship with people of distinctive genders can benefit them to step out of their comfort zone when they could gain more perspectives and experiences. In conclusion, it depends on people’s personalities of the people who go to those kinds of schools. Nevertheless, in general, I still believe that students at co-educational schools can gain more benefits.