Nowdays in many countries the proportion of older population is higher than that of younger people. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, the grey population is rising more than the youngsters in many nations. I believe that it is a negative development for many reasons such as overpopulation, extra burden on the government, burden on families and the long life suffering of this population. To begin with, increasing the population of 60+ is making their contribution to the total population of a nation which is arising overpopulation. For instance, by decreasing the death rate, this population is getting a higher proportion than the young ones. Moreover, the more the elders, the more the extra load on the authority which means they have to pay pensions to older adults. To illustrate, the tax money of citizens which the ministry could use on other resources for the development of the country, that money is used for paying allowance to the grey populace. In addition to this, older people are a burden on their families because they can' t take care of themselves and can' t work. Not only this, they can' t even do their personal care. To exemplify, many families have to pay the caretaker of their older parents because they don' t have time to stay at home and take care of them. Furthermore, this generation themselves suffered a lot at an advanced age. For example, this populace gets more health issues and sickness at this stage and some of them are critically ill which is lifelong. Therefore, the increasing older population is a negative development. To conclude, it is true that elders are the wise ones and are always needed by their families, however, the overpopulation of the grey population creates a lot of problems such as excessive population, problems for their families, economic loss and illnesses in the countries.