Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Few individuals say that math is no longer useful, and educational institutes should stop them., However others believe it is an important subject. Students can utilize this knowledge after finishing school. I firmly agree with the latter phenomenon. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views. To commence with, parents want to focus on other subjects which kids can implement in day-to-day life. Such as English. They want their children to be fluent in languages which are useful in their careers. Additionally, after completing high school, younger mostly changed their streams and there are only a few streams which require math, as a,result it will help them to reduce the burden. Apparently, most students get low grades because they are not able to understand the basics of logical subjects. According to a survey in India, it is noted that almost 60% of the children failed to achieve the topper position because they are weak in mathematics. Hence, it can prevent depression. On the contrary, it is a beneficial topic. They can learn money management. From buying groceries to managing daily routine everything depends upon cash management. Thus, it will help them to effectively create a budget plan. Furthermore, if businessmen need to get successful in business, they should clearly know the facts and how to apply basic formulas like addition, subtraction, and multiplication. They can not only rely on machine calculations and accountants. Therefore, if they study it from pre-school it will aid them in adulthood. For instance, a report shows that most citizens failed the interviews for high-paid jobs owing to the lack of basic calculations. To sum up, math is a necessary subject taught to kids from pre-school. It should be compulsory in every class for their whole education.