Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information.Far from being beneficial,this is danger to societies.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Innovations in the modes of communication had made it possible to share knowledge across the world but without any filters, consequently, the masses believe it has brought more harmful impacts in the community than benefits. I agree with the statement as it has a great impact on young minds, especially, and both perspectives would be discussed below. To begin with, these days, within a fraction of second reports could spread across the world using various websites and it is useful for the public and learners. To commence, the scientific research and the latest findings of scholars are frequently uploaded on the applications such as Google Scholars, Chrome, and others, it could be used by young readers to accomplish their school projects. Besides, the weather forecast and climate warnings are shared using satellites quickly, these are beneficial as possible remedies could be taken to save lives. For instance, earthquake or flood warnings are telecasted on the news channels and councils or masses could enhance their safety prior to conditions becoming worse. On the other hand, uncontrolled access to knowledge could have a detrimental effect on society. Initially, youngsters frequently become a victim of cybercrime as criminals share their personal data using websites. For example, news headlines often enlist about adults, who commit suicide due to online bullying or blackmailing, thus, teenagers are facing the consequences of unfiltered data. Apart from this, findings on the websites like Wikipedia, sometimes, include wrong information as there are no accurate ways to verify the accuracy, therefore, students might get the wrong information while studying. In conclusion, these days, the internet is widely used to access online information from various parts of the globe and it assists to acknowledge people about the latest inventions or upcoming threats. Whereas, it has brought disadvantages as well because of a lack of verification prior to updating data.