It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The extensive advancements of the Internet widely impact to public, particularly in the ways of communicating. Despite the development, people may view differently to use the Internet when they seek information. Hence, I actually side with them, considering the accessibility to share numerous things online without having reliable sources. The Internet is built to help individuals connect with others, especially family or friends. It would be useful for communication because it can reach worldwide even when they want to communicate with people from other continents by simply using messages or phone calls. For instance, international students who live far away from their homelands, often utilize online platforms to make a call, inform their conditions during a homesick period to their families. Thus, they definitely benefit from the existence of the Internet. However, it mainly shows misleading online information since it could be accessed publicly, which makes people easily get carried away to put false details without further consideration. This makes the situation hard to find credible sources, which can lead to misinformation. To exemplify, in the health sector, there is an abundance of health online websites that provide information about illnesses, which can confuse readers instantly because of the different details of signs and symptoms that are being explained conflictingly since it is not being made by the experts. In conclusion, I believe that the Internet has a significant role in helping individuals connect more efficiently. Nevertheless, it also creates misinformation due to few restrictions to it and it is not being monitored properly, which can cause a severe problem because it could possibly influence our knowledge and choice.