in some cities around the world cars are replacing bicycles,however in some other cities ,bicycles are replacing cars.what are the reasons for these developments?in your opinion which one is better.

It is an irrefutable fact that in a few metropolises around the globe cars are taking the place of bicycles whereas in a few other,metropolis cycles are taking the place of cars.There are a plethora of reasons for this development which would be discussed in the following paragraphs.In my opinion, cycles replacing cars in some municipalities is a good idea. To commence with,there are a plethora of reasons to support the former notion.The first and foremost is, escalating the standard of living. Due to, the increase in income of the individuals they prefer to buy their own van by which they can easily travel from one city to another city.To cite an example,when a person has their own car they do not need to wait for the bus as well as some other transport they can start their journey at any moment. In addition,the main reason behind that motor replacing bicycles is that it saves the hour of an individual.They can travel from one place to another in less time period. As a result,they can utilise their time for other important work. On the other hand,there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that in some cities cycles are taking the place of cars.The most prominent reason is that automobile produce a number of harmful gases which is dangerous for human survival.To reduce the harmful gases in the atmosphere citizens are shifting to the use of bi-cycle.To illustrate,the bicycle is environment-friendly transport and it does not produce harmful gases in the air. Moreover, cycles help humans to save money. Cars require an adequate quantity of petrol to move the car from one destination to another whereas bicycle does not need anything.The maintenance cost of a bicycle is less compared to a car. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that bicycles have taken the place of cars in a few towns.As to protect the environment and to save human life on the earth. Moreover,it also helps to save money for the people.