The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places What are the serioud problems? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Opinions are divided on how rural-urban migration affects both places. This essay will present possible problems as well as the appropriate measures to alleviate these issues. There are several problems that affect both places associated with the rural-urban shift. With regard to agricultural areas, the movement of workers could lead to a shortage of young labour force in the harvest seasons. During these periods, the elderly may not provide high performance, which will affect the productivity of the region. As for cities, the pressure on accommodation and vehicles can dramatically increase. For instance, the demand for space for a living could encourage a high rise in construction which affects clean air in urban cities. Additionally, the increasing population can lead to an increase of using vehicles that have serious environmental impacts,especially air pollution. As for the measures, the agricultural reform offers some hope for productivity such as modern machines and technology in agriculture. As far as accommodation is concerned, apartments should be built so that many families can share living space on the same land. In addition, the government must encourage people to limit migration to cities to avoid overcrowding in the community by increasing taxes for citizens and reducing taxes and many incentives for rural areas. If the congestion of traffic is widespread, the government should build public transportation and apply high gasoline taxes to limit the private vehicles on the street. In conclusion, there is much trouble associated with rural-urban shifts in both places, and these problems can be mitigated by several steps.