In the future all cars , buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

Due to advancement of technology, vehicles are predicted that it will be driven driverless in future. There are some advantages as well as disadvantages too. I’ll elaborate further in upcoming paragraphs. The vehicles without driver is bit ridiculous. Since the people have not been used vehicle with driver. Firstly, these vehicles are highly designed and has set a program which to drive safely without any error. For instance, we can reduce the accidents, which occurs due to drivers mistake, as he might fall asleep or night vision problem so on. Secondly, we can breath a clear and fresh air, due to these vehicles smokes, many pollutions that impact our environment and triggers many health problems in forthcoming. Thirdly, we can save fuel that these vehicles consume more and avoid fuel shortage. For example, after covid-19 the essential thing of human could see a shortage, likewise for fuel as well too. Especially, Sri Lanka faced tremendous problem due to lack of fuel in country. Hence, using this electric vehicles could save up more fuel in future. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of using these robotic vehicles. To begin with, all these driverless vehicles are system accordingly, so if there is any fault in it whole process collapse. For example, this robotic vehicle is going smoothly in a hill road carrying the passengers, suddenly there will be loose connection in the vehicle and it drops off somewhere. Secondly,these vehicles are high in cost. for instance, since it’s expensive it’s not affordable for a middle class people to buy it, only rich people could afford it. Thirdly, many drivers would lost their jobs. Nevertheless, if he’s the one who knows only to drive, then it’s a huge hurdle for him. In conclusion, In the future numerous people will adapt for this driverless vehicle, despite the fewer drawbacks as it will save many accidents and pollutions and protect our environment. I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.