Many children these days have their own mobile phones what are the advantage and disadvantage of it.

Nowadays, a child is been introduced to the electronic gadget from a very young age which could have both positive and negative impacts on their growth years. This essay will discuss both the pros and the cons of minors having mobile phones from their teenage. To commence, I would like to spare some light on the advantages of using cell phones in the youth and its overall development. Firstly, with ever-growing,technology a person is required to be similar to the new and advanced software development, as this can help them grow in their field of profession. For instance, recently Covid-19 was when the whole world was shut-down and the only medium of education was over the internet. A survey was conducted which indicated, students who have the opportunity to learn about electronic devices from a young age performed better in their final exams in comparison to the ones who did not have this privilege. However, like, a coin this situation has another face of disadvantages. To begin, there are many online games available all over the internet for mobiles. For instance, a survey was conducted which has proven that the youth fall off this online gaming platform and have started ignoring outdoor activities leading to health issues from a very young age. Another finding was this online platform sometimes even lead to the exposure of minor to inappropriate websites. To conclude, giving youth mobile phones is good practice, but the parents need to be mindful enough what are their children are watching and how long is their child's screen time.