Many teenagers believe becoming social media influencers is a good career choice. However, other insist that there are some major drawbacks related to an influencer career. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, social media platforms cannot be belittled into simple virtual playgrounds, inasmuch they offer very interesting career paths that did not exist just a decade ago. However, even though these changes may create new ways to differentiate our languid economy, the Internet as a whole still holds way too many regulatory problems. Even though from the point of view of an outsider looking in, the life of a well established influencer may appear as a dream come true, it is not a job suited for everyone. As a matter of fact, even though the paycheck may be satisfying, many content creators denounce foul play from brands and companies that asked for a collaboration with them: due to the novelty of the profession, there are not detailed laws implemented to protect influencers whenever a business partener may decide to take their labour as free-given, so it is advisable that any person who may want to pursue this path invest in a good legal counselor or lawyer. Furthermore, an online presence does not guarantee a contious flow of money into a bank account: sponsorships and brand deals come and go like the wind, so a creator may have to make it do with their last paycheck for months, before another business deal presents itself. Even though the job of an influencer may appear full of perils, it is actually a good and versatile career for people who are creative and prefer to manage their agenda themselves. As a matter of fact, an influencer may exercise their influence in an array of topics, from beauty and fashion to medical and legal content, passing through comedy and social commentary. Moreover, social media platforms provide for an audience to everyone, no matter how small the public is at first: it is not surprising how a content creator career was actually the starting point for some of today's celebrities and actors. All in all, Internet and social media especially have opened multiple doors to new and exciting job opportunities, helping diversifing the labour market and creating new economic revenues. However, it is imperative that institutions follow these evolutions very closely and intervene with well put together and effective laws, in order to protect both business parts involved.