Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there is an argument about whether children be given or not. Some people contend that children, regardless of age, should be given additional duties even outside of school, while others argue that kids had better enjoy their lives without any obligations, except for in school. I advocate the view that the former thought is accurate, though it should naturally not be taken to extremes. Regarding the latter view of this matter, not only children have to toughly endure long studying hours at school, but also join extra classes before completing their volume of assignments both from a state school and additional classes. If make offspring to also in charge of home duties such as cooking, washing the dishes, tidying their homes, etc, it would place such overwhelming pressure on their shoulders. Hence, by unwisely using time-management skills, this would exert a big influence on children's academic performances, consequently, more and more bad marks have appeared in lieu of flying colour scores. In spite of the above arguments, I am inclined to think that increased responsibility encourages greater maturity and self-reliance and children also benefit from numerous life skills, for example, time-management skills, decision-making skills, critical thinking skills, etc. More importantly, if parents give their heirs responsibilities to do such as either making them do household chores or making them a job which is utmostly related to their personalities can lead to instil the truth that in reality they have a abundance of obligations and their lessons should not be an excuse to shirk their duties toward doing them. Last but not least, children not only have opportunities to strengthen their characteristics but also opt for a suitable career with more information in future. To sum up, even though critics of such an approach maintain that it can overburden young children, in my view, it is advisable to have logical limits to the amount of work that children should do to enhance their sense of responsibility.