Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, juveniles use their mobile phones regularly for hours. Minors spend a lot of time watching youtube videos and vlogs. Creators make thumbnails in such a unique way that it urges young ones to watch more and more videos on video streaming platforms. I think it's a negative thing because the excessive use of  smartphones lead to physical or mental illness. Teenagers spend most of their time on social media and other streaming site. For instance, most YouTubers write their video descriptions to gain more viewers. Moreover, Netflix movies and seasons thumbnails are made to be more and more attractive to gain public attention. As technology has revolutionised, mobile games are becoming increasingly popular among juveniles. For example, Pubg became a famous mobile game having over 1 billion downloads and almost over 500 million are teenagers. Extensive use of mobile devices also leads to many health issues. For instance, the rays from the mobile screen can damage your eyesight. This can also cause, both migraine problems and headaches. Juveniles do not spend time with their families and they did not get a chance to learn about essential life lessons, which may cause social anxiety and depression in their future life. For example,teenagers who learn things about life from movies or television shows generally fail to have a good understanding of life and eventually become fail. In conclusion, this habit of young ones will eventually spoil them, leading to both social and family problems. I think parents should consider keeping an eye on their kid's screen time. This may help to prevent the failure in their children's life.