You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

While some proponents believe that the problem of two men marrying each other is something related to freedom, other opponents and I discern that this phenomenon can lead to disasters considering religious and social aspects. I am a staunch believer that this deed should be outlawed to preserve our survival and culture as well. In this essay, I am going to illustrate why I think this kind of marriage can destroy a society. To begin with, this action is banned in religions such as Islam and Christianity because of the detrimental consequences of it on the existence of human beings. This means that the more adults choose to be gay, the less percentage of newborn babies there is. An example of this is a research paper conducted by Cairo University; it clarified that many families in Egypt are having more conflicts nowadays because of their juveniles holding these erroneous thoughts. That is because parents want to have grandsons to contribute to the flourishing of their land. Thus, awareness campaigns by exemplary figures should be initiated to encourage generations to stick to the teachings of their Holly books. Furthermore, a country with the majority of men heading to be in such a relationship may dramatically suffer from its deleterious effects like the decrease in the number of children in that place. To illustrate, when a resident opts to live with one of the same gender, the normal way of living, giving birth and rearing new generations will be eradicated. An example of this is a documentary made by the Guardian which showed the large number of schools closing their doors forever because there are no custodians to learn in them. Therefore, governments and pensioners should work hand in hand to educate dwellers in states. After this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that gay marriage can result in harmful outcomes, and it should be restricted. I think that wise celebrities ought to take part in opposing the spread of these atrocities.