Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In the concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that entertainment sources have become popular worldwide such as TV, and mobile phones. I propound that television is the most convenient and best mode of communication which creates awareness among people about the social aspect by spreading news. Apart from this, a single person can spend his/ her time, watching films on TV. There are adequate evidences of this view which are substantial. The top-notch concrete reason is, television helps to make an individual’s life stress-free for a certain period of time. After returning from work, a person can enjoy some moments by watching web series, and films to entertain himself. Although each person has a mobile phone, television makes them feel more comfortable because of the big screen. Hence, television acts as a companion for those who live alone. For example, many people who have anxiety issues can overcome this problem by watching comic movies on television. Furthermore, people can indulge in social awareness when the media shows live news about particular aspects on television such as weather forecasting, voting system, hospital, and many more. So, this is the fastest mode of communication. For instance, due to the massive spread of news on TV related to the flood in Punjab in which there are some rural areas that are fully damaged, the government is able to support them financially. To conclude, in my perspective, television is the fastest mode of communication which helps people to know their surroundings and acts as an associate for a few people.