Sometimes, companies choose people based on their personality rather than skill set. Why do you think that is the case? What do you think is more important – personality or skills?

Is it not a gruesome reality that it is the special trait a person has, that makes that individual unique? Similarly, some firms hire flocks on the basics of their personality rather than skill. The several reasons supported by them would be discussed in looming paragraphs. Commencing with the view of the companies, the people looking for a job should have a cheerful nature and pleasing attitude. This not only helps them to grow their business but also supports them to be popular in this competitive world. Suffice to say, the clients/customers prefer going to the place where they are treated well. Additionally, a survey was conducted by the Reuters in 2018 which showed that 95% of hiring department in the hotel industry look for employees having special character rather than skilled. Although skill as well as appearance does play a major role in getting a job, yet I do believe that this is completely dependent on the type of work youngsters are looking for. To illustrate, a construction company would look for someone having an experience rather than beauty. On the other hand, it is viewed by me that expertise can be achieved by hard work but not the aura. To conclude with, it is deniable that rare characteristics of the human always attract others, however, if one citizen has a lot of knowledge regarding the work, chances of getting success are more. If the masses work on both these things together, it would eventually lead to a professionally stable and personally enriched life.