15> Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

The importance of medical science practices relies on animal experiments which has always been debatable and has become more controversial with many people claiming that animal trials are essential for scientific achievements while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on the positive and negative impacts of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind animal tests for scientific discovery is that the involvement of lab animals in medical innovation is a key component to safeguarding humans from numerous deadly viruses including Corona, Ebola and Bird flu. Another striking benefit in this regard is that many life-saving surgical procedures, such as organ transplants and bypass surgery, were first tested on lab rats. However, there are many pitfalls that negate these arguments that the earth is a place for species, they also reserve an equal right to live as a human, and such experiments undergo many procedures, where animals suffer a high amount of pain, this phenomenon is unethical and portrays cruelty. Furthermore, Artificial intelligence powered by advanced technology has vast amounts of data on medicines and their substances, using this technology scientists can discover accurate solutions for any virus or disease, which are eco-friendly and do not harm any species. To recapitulate, according to arguments and aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion that participation in animal experiments for innovation is beneficial. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.