“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People have been discussing that criminals should go to jail because that is the only right and effective place for them to be condemned and punished and to be isolated from society because their mistakes have caused many problems with crime protection. However, I do not fully accept this, and I will provide explanations and reasons for discussing why prison is not what everyone calls the only form of punishment in the following essay. First, there is no person who is not without mistakes in this life full of temptations, big or small, and cannot avoid the pitfalls that exist in this society. There are still people who have been and are going to prison for making small mistakes. For example, in some countries, there are still people who practice organized gambling and go to prison. Furthermore, young people and juveniles will certainly not be punished by declaring prison sentences because, at the age of the household, this is the age when they need to learn and absorb a lot of knowledge about education. They cannot distinguish what is right and what is wrong at this age. However, that does not mean that they can be released freely without being sentenced to prison. At the very least, they should be disciplined through fines. Also, humans are one of the most intelligent beings in the world, so they will try to be able to change, perfect themselves, and grow by experiencing things in their lives. So most people will realize their own wrongdoing and feel remorse for what they have done when they receive a well-deserved punishment from the laws of their country. It's also one of the reasons why everyone deserves a second chance and more opportunities for them to change so that they won't waste their whole life and won't rot in a four-cornered room without loved ones. However, in some cases, some people are born with a disability and are inherently evil; their inner nature is to harm others for their own amusement, and perhaps these people clearly should not be exposed to good people in society. In addition, those who support this view will be very painful and worried for the safety of good citizens when they see their offenders released. In conclusion, I feel that prison is the best solution to punish bad actors. This does not make it the only effective punishment; it is the most severe punishment in other countries.