The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Since science nowadays improves by leaps and bounds, some people hold the opinion that the first mission is to make human life better. From my point of view, I also think that it is significant but it should not only bring benefits to human beings. There is no denying that science is indispensable in our daily lives, and it does increase our living quality. To illustrate, lots of facilities were invented so that doctors could use them to check the patients and cure them with the exact medicine. Therefore, people could live a longer life. Furthermore, if it was not for those famous scientists that invent light, aeroplanes, and the Internet, it will be so hard to imagine living in the world without them. However, human beings should not only think of themselves because the action we take might cause harm to other species and the Earth. It is said that lots of habitats were destroyed by humans, so we should also take consider the consequences science might bring. For example, many extinct animals disappeared due to the emission of gas which brought up the temperature of the Earth. Therefore, we should also try to use our knowledge of science to create a place for others to survive, which is the mutual target of all humans. In conclusion, science is definitely important in human's daily lives, which not only creates a world with convenience but also helps us to defeat sickness. Nevertheless, we should always look at another aspect that science may also be harmful so we should think twice before we release new science.