Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have a myriad of views about whether the economic aspects are the vital factor of a nation's development. Someone may think that the other factors of development are crucial, but I believe that economic progression outweighs the other aspects. Of the reasons why other aspects ' progression in one city’s development is apparently crucial to its economic development, probably the most significant reason is the need for the all-rounded development of a nation. A country that has profound impacts on other countries usually needs outstanding developments in various aspects, ranging from military, economic, cultural, and agriculture. Being successful in those aspects, more corporations and exchanges with a variety of countries can be established, which means it can enhance the development of a nation. For instance, Korean Wave is the prime example to explain it. Putting lots of resources into their drama and entertainment industry, the Korean government significantly promotes their culture and a Korean wave is sweeping across the world. Furthermore, it provides a great economic return due to the increase in travellers and purchasing from all over the world. With this in mind, the governments allocate other resources in other aspects that can bring profound advantages. Despite the advantages that can be provided in developing in other aspects, I personally believe that the economic development of a nation outweighs other aspects. The reason to explain this is that a well-developing nation mostly depends on how well its economic development. Wealth is the fundamental and detrimental factor to depict how well-constructed the city is. Imagine that if we are having an economic downturn, the unemployment and poverty rate will be higher, which means the countries may lose their income, for,example taxes. Meanwhile, those countries ' economic burdens may be higher due to the increasing application of subsidies. Furthermore, the government had to spare spending on culture, health, and social development. Consequently, it is crucial for the government to secure economic development to enhance society functioning in a regular way. With this in mind, although other factors are vital to a city's development, due to economic development being supported by the society's operations, I personally believe that the development of one nation's economy is more important than others.