Some say that urban living has many benefits compared to rural living. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

With the advent of industrialization, in the last centuries, people are moving more and more to urban areas. Most of them believe that it has more benefits compared to spending their lives in the countryside, because is much more comfortable. In this, essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a city. Living in an urban area has different good sides. Firstly, is for sure, more comfortable and convenient, if we keep into account the number of services and infrastructures that a big city offers. Moreover, a car is not really needed while living there, because most of the cities have a very functional public transport system such as buses, trains and the metro. So spending life in an urban area will save precious time. At the same time is not always great living in a very populated area, and you can face different issues. On the one side we have the difficult part of making friends and talking with new people, when you live in a big building, you barely talk with your neighbours and around the town everyone looks always busy. On the other side, it has to be mentioned that in big cities you will have to deal with constant noise and traffic. Rumorous nightlife and car noises might keep you awake at night. Eventually, is not always nice to live surrounded by people, if you also do not get any benefit from it. In conclusion in this,essay I compared the benefits and the negative sides that you can face choosing to live in an urban area rather than a rural one. In my,opinion I would prefer living in a big city, because despite the noise and the busy roads, it offers a more comfortable and easy life.