Some people say smoking should be banned on public places. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

In the present time, some individuals think that smoking should be forbidden in public areas. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will provide my reasons. The first disadvantage that smoking can have in public areas is it's related to air pollution. There are many people in public areas with different health statuses, and many of them have a predisposing factor which makes them vulnerable to the toxic materials of smoke. For example, in the airport or hospital, we can see that some people have asthma or cancer, and being in such areas can aggravate their health status. Secondly, there are some sensitive instruments in public areas which can lead to a disaster by sensing smoke. For instance, in an aeroplane, there are some radars which stop working when they sense smoke, and this might result in an emergency landing of the plane. This is why smoking is forbidden in these locations. Thus, imposing a ban can benefit all humans travelling, for instance. However, governments should consider that smoking is a kind of addiction, and they should be able to smoke when they want to. Thus, designating special units for smoking is a better idea than completely prohibiting it. As convincing as this point is, it should be forbidden just wherever it interferes with the health of other individuals. To conclude, I agree that smoking has to be forbidden in crowded regions. The reason is the negative effects it can impose on the life of other human beings. But, authorities should take addicted people into account, and designate some places for smoking.