Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In recent years, it is increasingly common to hear about the destructive effects on nature made by humans due to being careless about environmental issues and exploiting natural resources overwhelmingly. Some steps should be taken to tackle this issue by both governments and individuals. One of the main causes to devastate our nature is the use of carrier bags made of plastics. These bags are not feasibly absorbed by soil for hundreds of years, in addition to hurting some animals by sticking to either their beaks or wings. Another consider point is that people are much more consumers than past. They tend to buy more things, including clothes, makeup staff and e.g. rather than the amount demanded. Therefore, the fast fashion rapidly increases. As a result, this trend not only damages our air, but also wastes natural resources occurs. For example, due to fast consumerism, some forests are going to be deserted; tropical forests diminish as well as main water resources drain in Brazil. I believe that both individuals and states should take some measures to handle this problem. On the individual level, people should use environmental-friendly vehicles, including bicycles, electric scooters, and they should be more likely to use eco-friendly products, such as wooden toothbrushes. Recycling materials are more beneficial to prevent overuse sources and help to reintegrate into soil easily. From the governmental perspective, they should cooperate with non-government organizations to make awareness of the public in order to preserve nature. For example, governments can allocate money to make informative videos. In conclusion, although people devastate our nature, it can be pretended by using eco-friendly products and government incentives.