Why most of the students go to university to pursue their academic studies. However, while I believe that there are many vocational trainings available in universities so students can become qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Students should be encouraged to take vocational courses as there is a huge shortage of professional workers.

In today's era, most of the students go to university to pursue their academic studies. However, I believe that there are many vocational trainings available in universities so students can become qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Students should be encouraged to take vocational courses as there is a huge shortage of professional workers. In general, there are lower white-collar jobs available in the market as there is huge competition going on. Due to the low work possibility of getting jobs after doing vocational courses and also their peer pressure, students are bound to take loans at a higher interest rate to get into academic courses and then get in depression or anxious to pay the amount after completing the course due to this every 7th student out of 10 are facing stress-related illness. On the other hand, there are many workers available but they are not qualified workers so the job done by them is not efficient and effective and qualified workers are fewer so they will charge higher for normal technical work. Due to rising competition in the professional field for jobs and a decrease in people for technical field jobs, requirements for qualified technical workers get high and some workers require a higher amount. In my opinion, government authorities and universities should work together and introduce some scholarships and many other schemes so it will help develop more qualified workers. However, high wages will attract students to get into some vocational training and develop their careers in it. In conclusion, to maintain balance in the market vocational courses should get similar fame and demand as academic courses are getting otherwise this may lead to lower numbers of qualified technical workers.