Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In some regions, drivers are not allowed to use their cars to reach the centre only bicycles and buses can be selected. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that a decrease in the number of transport contributes to lowering the level of pollution and preventing the formation of traffic jams, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage namely transport like buses and bicycles require more to reach the destination, are not valid. The main reason for restricting the usage of cars to reach the centre is to conserve and deter the level of contamination in the city. That is to say, the decline in cars retains the state of ecology and is able to retain it. For example, a country like Amsterdam is well-known as the one where the main transportation is by bike; it is also less polluted and considered to be eco-friendly. Furthermore, the policy presents less chances of getting into traffic jams, due to the lack of cars. Take, for example, Norway, it has recently experienced a high demand for bicycles because people say it is the fastest way to reach any place. Those opposed to this say that with this rule using other varieties of transportation requires more time to get to the final destination. However, in countries where bicycles and buses are frequently used instead of cars it is vice versa. These types accelerate one's way to any place, hence, these days, many nations switch to ecologically friendly types of transport. In conclusion, the fact that policies permit only buses and bicycles to drive in the centres of cities prevents the deterioration of ecology, while also providing people with a faster and safer type of transportation without getting stuck in the traffic jams, clearly outweighs the flawed argument of cars being the only fastest transport.