Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that children should go to school until they are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there is an increasing number of people who have the view that children should get access to formal education at a young age, while others argue that it is more beneficial for children to start studying at school at a later stage. I will discuss both of these perspectives in this essay below. On the one hand, early education is assumed to have some merits for the academic foundation and personal skills of children. To begin with, attending classes as soon as possible enhances the learning potential of young students. Indeed, receiving formal teaching in early childhood may promote better cognitive ability in acquiring new knowledge.Young children, for example, are likely to perform better than the old one in studying a non-native language, which has been recognized in many studies. Moreover, youngsters will be facilitated to engage in vast cooperative activities at school such as collaborative projects or multiple discussions with other peers so that they can improve their soft skills, enhance social interaction and develop teamwork abilities. Hence, it is understandable why people quickly jump to the conclusion that studying formally at a younger stage would benefit children. On the other hand, children delaying early education at school also obtain several advantages. Firstly, they would receive more care and time from their parents. Due to the fact that the responsibility of parenthood is of paramount importance in fostering offspring’s personality traits and nurturing their growth. Consequently, a huge amount of time with parents before receiving official teaching methods would contribute to the formation of various types of personalities such as morality or politeness in children. Secondly, allowing children more time for playing and discovering will be more advantageous for their overall development since children will have a chance to explore the world surrounding them and maybe to discover their talents.It is therefore suggested that receiving formal education later in life could also provide children with numerous benefits for their personal improvement. In conclusion, there is a perceptible convergence between the age of starting education among children and its impact. Although going to school at a very early age could bring some attractive benefits, I do have a belief that it is more suitable for children to start studying at school when they are older.