The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

In many nations, the amount of people who stay at home and work on the Internet has increased. I believe that this trend has both benefits and drawbacks. There are two major disadvantages to doing the job on social media at home. The first drawback is those people who work from home are distracted easily. Most of the time family members forget that the person is working and disturb them repeatedly which makes working difficult. Moreover, this trend will make people lazy and result in suffering from various diseases such as obesity, diabetes, heart problems, and so on. For instance, health problems have increased tremendously because of the sedentary lifestyle which people follow, and working from their house means such individuals will not perform any exercises at all and has an opportunity to stay in the same place for hours and earn money. Therefore, the pitfall of a flexible workplace could not be disregarded. On the other hand, teleworking aids in saving valuable time in this fast-paced world. In other words, employees could compromise in commuting to and from work, and could deploy such period in executing other activities such as sports, family time, and so on. Furthermore, this process of working also allow workers to spend quality time with their families. In today’s contemporary world, divorce is a widespread practice due to misunderstanding as well as communication gap, and such issues could be abated if one could anticipate time and space to their partner. To cite an example, judicial separation of marriages has reduced notably in recent years in India and the survey taken recently stated that the major reason is the mounting number of the masses involving in remote working and anticipating the colossal amount of time with families and their partners. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives of working by this way. Although it provides freedom and reduced stress levels, it often reduces productivity. Those who love interacting with individuals must go for the regular office hour work, while those with some personal boundaries must enjoy working from home.