Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people. Some say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that it would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In light of a lack of speakers, a number of languages are on the verge of extinction. The following essay will go through both viewpoints, but I believe that this might be a good strategy for preserving language diversity. To begin with, each country has its own conventional languages, moreover, these languages have been used for a lengthy period. It is obvious that language is the connection to past cultures and history. Therefore, residents have to maintain the manifold of language. Furthermore, language independence represents the freedom of a nation. Take Vietnam as an example, it has been colonized for a thousand years without losing its territory, due to the existence of a language. On the other hand, taking everything into consideration, investment in language is not of the utmost importance. With this intention, infrastructure and the health care system play more significant roles in the dweller's life. For this purpose, governments ought to provide proper funding for their priorities. In addition, language is a barrier. When it comes to the international market, trading will be easier if the public uses only 1 language. Apart from this, abroad students and travelers will have difficulty with language. For instance, it will be exceedingly challenging for a Korean visitor visiting China for vacation. In conclusion, conservation language is very important because of its cultural and historical impact. However, at present, it has various things for the administration to do for its citizens more than prevent languages such as offering property for poverty and substruction. Additionally, language also becomes trouble in foreign trade, oversea students, and excursionists.