Many people think it is very important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What actions should individuals take to protect the environment?

A growing number of population know protecting the environment is essential but they have not put more time and effort into it. In this essay, I will explore the causes of this trend, and what can be done to reduce its effects. Some people may believe that their individual efforts won't matter as long as systemic issues, like governmental policies or corporate practices, remain unaddressed. As far as we know, environmental issues are complex and multifaceted. The government have the right to solve this issue by building a set of rules. For example, encouraging the innovation of greener products and services, as well as encouraging alternative and renewable energy sources in terms of solar, wind and hydropower. However, we still can try our best to address some environmental problems. One of the simple solutions that the public should do is associated with human activities. For example, society can choose public transportation rather than private car when they need to commute or go outside. By doing this way, it can reduce greenhouse gases, as well as avoid spills and leaks of toxic substances into soil or water. Another effort for individuals can be used is to decrease their daily consumption. Imagine a community utilising more recycled green products rather than plastic or electronic wastes, it will reduce significant amounts of waste. To conclude, individuals may have insight into protecting the environment should only be by the government, it is crucial for them to note that they can solve this issue regarding transportation and consumption.