in most countries, with the widespread use of the Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays technology has seen such an advancement where we can now have online university and college courses causing us to not rely on the traditional methods of enrolling into higher education and travelling to and from it. Additionally, this also includes working from home because we now have the option to do so as a result of this advancement. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this recent change.  A lot of perks have come out of modern technology a couple of them are, less time wasted on travel to university or your place of employment along with easy access to the lesson plan or study materials. Furthermore, a major perk is that someone could gain a prestigious degree or certification that they otherwise would not have had access to if they had followed the traditional way of enrolling into higher education, for example. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks an individual can experience working or studying from home such as losing or not gaining the ability to communicate in a social setting, for instance, causing the person to isolate due to social events being uncomfortable setting for them. In addition to that, it could also affect their health, because being at home for long periods of time can lead to declining health status as the individual wouldn't be exercising as much as they are medically advised to.  In conclusion, even though there are a few drawbacks the advantages outweigh them in the discussion regarding working and studying from home as it could lead to a better life in the future on top of that it is also coincidentally more convenient than travelling.