Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is often argued that these days many peoples prefer to buy a lot of things from online stores, instead of going to Malls for shopping. This essay will discuss the effects of this new kind of shopping on societies, and how it affects people’s jobs. At the outset, in our era, a lot of new activities appear as a result of technology such as online shopping which exerts huge changes in the environment. Firstly, the rate of sales has risen compared to the past, because people can easily find many offers for a certain thing on the Internet with a good discount which encourages them to buy. Secondly, it saves much time, as; anybody can buy anything via online applications from home. For example, some folks can buy anything online like food, clothes, or kitchen equipment. Thirdly, it helps some humankind to set up small companies because the cost of establishing them becomes very low, as; no need to rent or buy a big store to display their products, but they can advertise them easily online. Furthermore, although some traders accomplish great profits from this new type of commerce, many employees suffer because they lose their jobs. For instance, most customers do their shopping online, therefore; stores are closed because of the reduction in their profits. In addition to that, the online trade requires a few numbers of workers, because they can receive customers’ orders online, and then prepare them to send to customers’ homes. In conclusion, even though many benefits have been achieved because of online shopping, particularly because it boosts the economic status of the country, it has some negative consequences, for instance; it reduces the number of vacant jobs. but the authority has to find solutions to this issue and support this phenomenon.