Children have too much freedom nowadays. Do you agree or disagree ? Why ?

This generation is considered as the generation of the technology. Kids today are much smarter and more aware as compared to the past generation and are way more confident. However, a bunch of people believe that this power of decision-making should be given to the parents only and kids should not be allowed to have so much freedom. In my opinion, it is essential to allow them to decide for themselves and should be encouraged for doing so. There are various reasons for my stance and I will discuss them in the following paragraphs. Firstly, juveniles have better exposure to various life skills and events in this contemporary world because information technology has transformed their way of living. For example, AI can now make their study schedule and can take the mock test of their current courses. They can now discuss and learn things and experiences in just one click and can find solutions to different problems easily. Along with,that it can help in multiple research and projects. Secondly, allowing them to take decisions at an early stage will make them self-reliant in the future. For instance, one meta-analysis at Oxford University has proved that children who know how to solve problems from their childhood are better problem solvers and team managers in the later part of their lives. They will learn to analyse the problems from all aspects as well as comprehend the different kinds of solutions for the same problem. Moreover, it will eventually teach them how to accept failure when one's decision does not work as planned and how to handle the situation afterwards. These are all important life skills that we need in our lifetime. To sum up, it is highly recommended that these juveniles should be given the right to decide whatever they want to do or what they want to have. Considering the points shared above, we can easily extract that independence from an early age will make them better individuals for tomorrow.