Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residing in a nation where you can't speak your language and you have to speak a different language can result in severe social and practical difficulties. I think it can cause various issues both, a lack of confidence and depression. Many people in Asian countries are moving towards Western countries. They have to adjust to a new society by meeting new people and making friends, but it will require communication and if a person did not know how to speak their specific language, it will result in a lack of confidence and understanding. For instance, many people in my country mostly youngsters are moving to Korea for earning handsome salaries, but some of them did not know how to speak the Korean language. So, most of them are not able to communicate with their customers and clients and it results in their business failure. Furthermore, having good friends is a great blessing but making friends will ultimately become difficult for a person who did not know how to communicate with them. If a person who did not have any friends it will cause them problems such as depression and anxiety. For example, the IELTS examination is required in most Western countries to study at their dream university and even for work, but most people in Asia use illegal methods to get admission by making fake documents. They will not score higher or better in their universities because of their poor language skills. To conclude, speaking different languages can cause various difficulties. Lack of confidence and understanding results in depression and causes various other problems.