Giving detailed description of crimes in newspapers and on television has bad consequences. Some people therefore suggest that the government should impose restrictions on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the crime rate has drastically increased, and some people believe that social. Media platforms and journals are the main reason behind the growth of criminals all around the globe. Moreover, they even suggest that public representatives should enforce laws to restrict the media personnel's right to publish. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages and provide an opinion at the end. To commence, I would like to spare some light on the pros of having online platforms that indicate a brief description of a crime. Firstly, with the ever-growing competition around the world adults are hardly around their children, so having these media platforms provide them with a good understanding of which areas in the city are safe for minors and at what time of the evening. For instance, a study has proven that there is a drop in the kidnapping rate in the locality of North Delhi because the television advertisements go on for 24 hours making parents aware of the various locations that are unsafe for a kid. However, like, a coin it has another side of cons attached along with the newspaper articles and social media. To begin, sometimes the news representative does not realize and displays way too much just to gain some profit which leads to war within the country. For example, a survey has proven, that a recent incident which led to 200 people's death was planned in accordance with the news channel feeds. To conclude, we should have news reports running on our home entertainment system, as it provides us with daily updates on the world and criminal growth, however, the government should impose some laws that strict the media from exploiting the country.