Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern-day time has introduced a dire need of exploring space in order to examine the planets for their possible habitat conditions, energy resources, or potential upcoming threats by outer space objects. However, the immense expenditure has critics argue that money should not be wasted on space exploration and that it is a complete waste. However, I would argue that exploring space is as vital as the healthcare and military sectors and should receive a balanced share in the budget allocation. Firstly, space exploration is important to understand and analyze the concurrent activities going on in our galaxy. It is required in order to find the elements which may possess an imminent threat to our planet's life. So, for this reason, exploring, analyzing, and identifying the danger is important. Also, as there are an abundant amount of planets in the galaxy probably gifted with rich resources and due to the expected scarcity of non-renewable resources in the near future, there might be a chance to come across a planet with such resources which has the potential to resolve this issue. Because of these reasons, I believe allocating money would not be a failed cause. However, despite all the potential benefits, it is important to focus on existing essential sectors, such as industry, health care, and the military, which are necessary for the growth, health, and safety of any country's citizens. As fruitful results for space exploration are unlikely to achieve in the near future, allocating a huge share of the budget may not be a wise idea, and it would be appropriate to divide the budget among all these sectors. In conclusion, it is important for each nation to maintain a fair and balanced allocation in their necessary sectors. Although, spending the budget on less experimented yet potential space exploration should be encouraged.