Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is a point of debate that the more basic technology was, the more elevated our living standards were. Undoubtedly, this notion remains sucessful in keeping majority against. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments related to labour savings and learning chances given by advanced equipments, then will lead to a logical conclusion. The first and foremost evidence for positive influences of technology on life is that technological outbreaks have revolutionised the way how residents work. In simple words, machines and automative have now performed operations that used to take a wide variety of our efforts, times and resources. Moreover, manufacturable factories have had substitutes for human labour by modern machines. Beside, most of traditional communication tools have been replaced by advanced offices, email. These changes have created considerable labour savings and improved productivity extremely. Secondly, it is obvious that technology not only improves work productivity and efficiency but it also provides us with a range of useful knowledge. In addition, if we have a stock of available information, we can learn and work more effectively. For instance, students can search and study anything on social networking sites such as Youtube, therefore getting degrees online can become reality. This is evidence for how technology creates conditions for human and makes knowledge more accessible. In conclusion, our lives have been improved remarkably by technological development, especially labour savings and learning opportunities provided by modern equipments.