More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons.

In modern days, people tend to buy new clothes to follow the trend of fashion. In this essay, both the advantages and disadvantages will be outlined before reaching my opinion. To begin with, buying new fashionable outfits brings several benefits to communities. Firstly, people these days always judge others by what are they dressing. For instance, when a person applies for a job, they need to dress smartly and professionally in order to impress interviewers. In simple terms, It can increase the possibility to be hired. Secondly, some shops, which sell up-to-date clothes, are opened by locals. Buying fashionable clothes can improve financial status in communities. Additionally, following this trend also has negative effects on society. At first, individuals should not be only judged by their outlooks. Some people are not following fashion but they have knowledge that can offer and support the companies to a bright future. On the contrary, some people who dress fit, turn out to be scammers. Next, using too much fabric to produce clothes can worsen the environment. A manufacturing process needs a lot of chemical substances to dye the clothes. After these chemicals are used, many producers such as locals always litter them into a canal or field, which will harm the ecosystem directly. All in all, citizens purchase new clothes as a result they need to follow the trend. In my opinion, the downwards outweigh the plus effects, we should consider other people their personalities or skills, not by their dressings. Furthermore, the process of cloth manufacturing brings bad effects to the world which are not acceptable these days.