In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Making one familiar with a country's culture and the lifestyles of those who live in it is necessary for learning that place's language. I totally agree with this statement because this will prevent miscommunications and help easing the communication barrier. To begin with, the language of a country is almost always interlinked with its cultural background making it harder for foreigners to learn. However by doing research on a country's cultural features, one can make the process of learning much easier. As an illustration, the Kazakh language has a plethora of words that refer to certain works. Of course, people can search for words ' definitions, although this can lead to inappropriate use of words. Secondly, every region has their own dialects and jargon that are impossible to understand when you first encounter them, often preventing comprehension and creating linguistic limitations. Overcoming that language barrier can be done through familiarising with local people's lifestyles and linguistic peculiarities. For instance, Kazakhs commonly pronounce their words as fast as possible and some words may even be pronounced differently from what a dictionary says on a daily basis. To sum up, most of the time the interconnection between a certain place's cultural aspects and its linguistics on par with the special dialects of locals creates communication difficulties for a language learner. Albeit I believe that studying all of that beforehand can make the process of learning a lot easier and prevent many miscommunications.