Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn a language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this global world, people go to countries where English is a common language to study it. There is an argument that studying abroad is not the only method for English learners. I completely agree with this opinion because going to study in an English -speaking country is challenging for some individuals, and there is a lot of content to study languages in these contemporary times. It is certainly true that learning English in countries where native speakers are living can be considered the best way, but I believe that this case depends on learners' English skills. If Individuals don't have any knowledge of English, studying abroad could be a waste of time. This is because, although communication with English speakers is the most crucial point of learning there, if they cannot do basic conversation, there is almost nothing to learn for them. In short, it is necessary to study English's fundamental grammar or vocabulary before studying abroad. In addition, it is possible to acquire languages through internet content. Over recent years, globalisation has shown significant development, while the Internet and social media have also evolved. Since we can access other countries ' websites or videos wherever we are in the world, those contents allow us to learn English by reading or listening easily. For instance, Youtube can be an educational medium because there are plenty of videos that teach us English with subtitles. Moreover, watching TV shows or films that are spoken in English provides us with educational experiences. These days, online movie subscription services, such as Amazon Prime Video or Netflix, are very popular around the world.  In conclusion, although staying in English -speaking countries has a significant positive effect on English learners, I would say that is not the only way to learn English. Given that acquiring other languages is challenging, people should study English by themselves in advance, and there is also numerous educational content on the internet.