Traditional schooling is no longer necessary, since more information is accessible on the internet and students can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The internet is now a vital part of every student’s education. However, if students are unable to access the guidance of a qualified teacher as well as the World Wide Web, they will face significant disadvantages while studying. Therefore, schools will continue to be a necessary part of the education of the majority of students for a long time to come. For most students, using information from the internet is less easy than it might seem. If students are unaware of how to research correctly in order to find valid data, their writing may not be acceptable in the academic community. As a result, they will find it difficult to pass examinations, and may graduate with low scores. Therefore students need guidance from teachers throughout their school and university career, and this can be provided much more easily face-to-face. Furthermore, if students are unable to interact with teachers and other students, they will find it hard to analyze and access data. The best place to learn academic language and techniques is in the classroom or academic seminar. Online chat rooms and message boards do not provide a substitute for face-to-face discussion in most cases. In some cases, however, studying online may provide the perfect solution for students. For those who cannot afford to attend a good university, or need to study part-time, the internet may be an acceptable substitute. For example, most universities provide online courses for people who have jobs or family commitments. Although some students produce excellent results from online courses, the majority will continue to need the encouragement and guidance that schools provide. Therefore, teachers in the classroom will continue to be important in the future.