Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life

There is a typical case that someone who got a terrible score in school obtained remarkable achievements in their life. I think that finding a favourite job is the key to success, which directly causes this situation mentioned before. On the one hand, we have to recognize that customized subjects in school provide students with fewer choices, leading them to hardly dig out their actual interests. For instance, a high school always teach teenagers some normal lessons such as math, history, science, and so on. Meanwhile, students struggle in getting good scores in the examination and thus fail to explore the thing which matches their interests and talent. Therefore, it is reasonable that some people got a lower rank in school. On the other hand, society offers people more chance to seek their preferred job and career, which bring those who failed in their school life success. When people find things they are interested in, they tend to gain significant energy and self-satisfaction, making them take a giant step in life. Take finding a job as an example, people who are satisfied with their current job have a greater possibility of getting promoted and a big salary increment than those who lose interest in their job since they are willing to work hard in the company. Hence, people who get a favourite job and work in a suitable atmosphere tend to be successful. Although some factors are able to create success in people's life, I consider that gaining the favourite position is the most important thing to succeed in life