Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

These days, as a result of the advent of technology in food making industry, a huge range of fast food become easily available and accessible to anyone. This, may include under-age people. Although there might be some benefits of the massive availability of fast meals, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. To embark on, it is true that many working parents nowadays are dependent on processed food for preparing daily meals for their families. The reason for this is that processed foods are easy to be prepared and also taste good. As a result, these parents will have more time to do other important jobs or errands. However, studies show that consuming an excessive amount of junk food has an appalling effect on our bodies. First, fast foods or processed foods have been processed through several steps before it served to the consumers. This means that essential nutrients are already cooked away and gone. This will be particularly dangerous for children as they may not receive the nutrients necessary for their growth. Furthermore, fast food contains a high levels of fats, calories and sugar that negatively affect our body in the long term. A study reveals that unhealthy eating habit is one of the significant risk factors for chronic diseases such as hypertension and diabetes mellitus. These diseases are the highest causes of death in The US and worldwide. In conclusion, although fast food may be efficient, easy to prepare and taste good, we have to limit the consumption of this kind of food as it can have serious negative effects on our bodies.